USA: An Introduction

Towns of the USA

List of Counties in Maine

ME flag

Towns | Counties | Home | Points of Interest

The 7 Principles
The Seven Principles of "Leave No Trace" provide an easily understood framework of minimum impact practices for anyone visiting the outdoors. Although Leave No Trace has its roots in backcountry settings, the Principles have been adapted so that they can be applied anywhere from remote wilderness areas, to local parks and even in your own backyard.


16 Counties in Maine

  1. Androscoggin County

  2. Aroostook County

  3. Cumberland County

  4. Franklin County

  5. Hancock County

  6. Kennebec County

  7. Knox County

  8. Lincoln County

  9. Oxford County

  10. Penobscot County

  11. Piscataquis County

  12. Sagadahoc County

  13. Somerset County

  14. Waldo County

  15. Washington County

  16. York County

Towns | Counties | Home | Points of Interest